Heads or Tails Tuesday – Joke

Heads or Tails Tuesday

One of my faves, sent to me by my dear friend Tom.

Mick, from Dublin, appeared on ‘Who Wants To Be A Millionaire’ and towards the
end of the program had already won 500,000 pounds.

You’ve done very well so far,’ said, Chris Tarrant, the show’s presenter, ‘but for a million pounds you’ve only got one lifeline left – phone a
friend. Everything is riding on this question……will you go for it?’

‘Sure,’ said Mick. ‘I’ll have a go!’

‘Which of the following birds does NOT build its own nest?’

A: Sparrow

B: Thrush

C: Magpie

D: Cuckoo

I haven’t got a clue,’ said Mick, ‘so I’ll use me last lifeline and phone me friend Paddy back home in Dublin’.

Mick called up his mate, and told him the circumstances and repeated the question to him.

‘Fookin hell, Mick!’ cried Paddy. ‘Dat’s simple……it’s a cuckoo.’

‘Are you sure?’

‘I’m fookin sure.’

Mick hung up the phone and told Chris, ‘I’ll go wit Cuckoo as me answer.’

‘Is that your final answer?’ asked Chris ‘Dat it is, Sir.’

There was a long – long pause, then the presenter screamed, ‘Cuckoo is the correct answer! Mick, you’ve won 1 million pounds!’

The next night, Mick invited Paddy to their local pub to buy him a drink.

‘Tell me, Paddy? How in Heaven’s name did you know it was da Cuckoo that doesn’t build it’s own nest?

‘Because he lives in a Fookin clock!’

3 Comments

Filed under Heads or Tails

3 responses to “Heads or Tails Tuesday – Joke

  1. ROFL!!! That is HILARIOUS!!!

  2. Bev

    Hahahahaha That is soooooooo funny. It is the best joke I have heard in a while.

    My HoT is up and it’s an answer to the age old question of ‘What goes Ha Ha Kerplopp?’

    -Bev

  3. LOL! That’s hilarious. Mine is up, too, but as ever, I’m late getting around to read everyone else’s.

Leave a Reply

