Happy Anniversary to me

Today, my faithful friends, marks the one year anniversary of Baldwin’s Girl. Please, have a seat, grab a beer and a slice of cake and take a load off. We’ve been working so hard on the yard (ooh,I made a rhyme!), it’s time to kick back and celebrate our anniversary. πŸ™‚

I think it’s time for our anniversary presents, don’t you? Let’s open the first one.

This gift is for Tammy.

I took the photo of these cloud just for her. I was thinking how vast our world is, and how small the internet can make it. We have friends all over the world, people we may never meet in person, but that make a huge difference in our everyday lives. Tammy is one of those folks. She’s truly a faithful reader, always there with a great comment or quip just at the moment I need to know someone cares. For that, I would like her to have this anniversary gift, so that she knows, every time she looks up at the clouds, someone, somewhere in the world, is thinking good thoughts about her, and thinks she’s special.

Hand me that one over there….no..no the other one. Yep..that’s it.

This present is for Barb.

I would like barb to have this little anniversary present as a reminder of strength and beauty. You see, for all the beauty that flowers bring to our world, they all started out the same…as a tiny little seed. And even as tiny as they are, they work so hard, persevere, struggle, push through the heat, the downpours, the adversity, and then one day, they bloom into something so magnificent, it almost hurts your eyes to look at it. Barb has been that seed, and to me, she is an incredibly strong, beautiful and amazing woman. I hope that each time she looks at a flower, she realizes that she is so much more beautiful that that which she sees.

And that big box on the table….well, that one is for everyone else. Go ahead….open it.

grapes

It’s a perfect bunch of grapes that when squeezed, scrunched, smushed, stomped and put through the ringer, will become a wonderful, enjoyable, relaxing glass of wine. Like our lives, into our blogs. Thank you all for visiting, commenting, and being a part of my life for this past year. Thanks for coming to the party. Hope you enjoy your Anniversary Gifts!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Anniversary to me

  1. Suzy you made me cry!!! You are so sweet, thank you so much my friend. I hope you don’t mind if I swipe this picture and post it and tell everyone about how wonderful you are. Hugs, Tammy

  2. Hi! Happy Anniversary! I popped over from Tammy’s blog. What you said was so beautiful and true… what wonderful gifts. Your photography is beautiful.

    Thanks for the beer and cake! πŸ™‚

  3. Happy Anniversary, the picture and words you gave as a gift to Tammy are beautiful!

  4. Tammy sent me over to say Happy Anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

