Heads or Tails – Favorite Summer Memory

Heads or Tails Tuesday

I really meant to get this written earlier today, but then I thought I would try and locate the disk that had photos on it, and it got put off…..so…rather than FORGET to get it done, I’ll forgo the photos for now, and tell the tale, and locate them later.

Probably my FAVORITE summer memory of all time was the year when DS was 5 and DD was 13 and we took the kids to Disneyworld. A wonderful time was had by all, of course, but THE and I do mean T-H-E funniest thing about the entire trip was when we visited the safari.

There’s a section where they talk/talked about recycling, saving the earth, etc. So, they have this remote controlled trashcan..there’s a man standing not too far away with the control and mic, and he makes the trashcan talk to the kids. It’s really pretty funny. Well, DS thought it was just amazing. He was all about talking to the trashcan. We giggled ourselves silly at this, but were almost peeing our pants by the end of the day, as DS decided that if ONE trashcan would talk to him, all of them would. I kid you not, he spent the rest of the day going up to every trashcan and opening it and yelling “HELLO???” inside. Then he would look at us and say “nope, not that one”.

By far and away my very favorite summertime memory….and the thing that can TO THIS DAY crack me up! (please don’t tell him I told you this…he’s be so mad!!!!!!)

3 Comments

Filed under Heads or Tails

3 responses to “Heads or Tails – Favorite Summer Memory

  1. That is so cute!!!! LOL

  2. Adorable memory. I really need to get my butt there. It has been too long.

  3. It’s 1:30am and I’m sitting here laughing out loud. Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

