Heads or Tails – My Job

This week the theme for Heads or Tails is “My Job”. My job is as a photographer. I have always loved to take pictures, of my kids, friends, stuff. I enjoy the unconventional shots…strange angles, light, shadows, pieces and parts more than the sum of the whole. Through a life changing event last year, I finally found the courage to approach my new found freedom head on, and started my own photography business. A rather ambitious task, I will admit, but I think that I have a good eye, and tend to see things differently, which gives me a unique style to my work.

I love what I do. It gives me freedom to be with my family, self expression, and hopefully as I move into the future of this project, financial security for my family as well.

I haven’t been around much for the last couple months (has it really been that long??) because for the first time in about 6 or 7 years, the pollen really kicked my butt. Another great take on my job is that I work when I want to…which has been VERY good through this spring since there were many days when I was nothing more than a sneezing snot filled blob on the couch all day. It’s been rough, lemme tell you. I don’t do “sick” at ALL, and this is as close as I’ve been in too long and I’ve been miserable. Many a tuesday I planned on my HoT, only to find that I barely knew my name, much less had any type of intelligent thought available. Hopefully, as we move into june, things will settle down and I’ll start to be back to normal (Normal??? me???? lol!)

I have been working on the website this last week or so, and have put up a few of my fine art prints for sale. Take a look if you get a chance, and let me know what you think. HeartsinFocusPhotography

Yesterday I visited the local Memorial day parade, and got this shot, so thought I would share.

Hope that everyone had a wonderful, peaceful weekend, and that you are feeling a lot better than I am!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Heads or Tails – My Job

  1. Welcome back! I’m sorry to hear about your allergies kicking up like they did.

    That photo is so wonderful. It needs no explanation or caption.. and isn’t that what a good photograph is all about? 🙂

  2. This is sooooooooo heartwarming. The photo that is. And I have visited with you a few times and know just how good you are at your job!!!

    Wonderful H o T entry this week. Can you come visit with me now?

  3. I’m glad to see ya back! Amazing photo Suzy!!!

  4. I hear ya on the allergies….Glad you have a job that you love…

    Stop by my HOT:
    HERE

Leave a Reply

