Heads or Tails – Fool

flip1.gif

 Rather than go off on how much time I spend feeling foolish about one thing or another, I decided to share one of my VERY favorite recipes…Cranberry Fool!

This is so yummy, easy and fun, and can be used as a dessert OR a fruit dip.  mmmmmmmmmmmmmm  🙂

1 can (16 ounces) jellied cranberry sauce
1/4 tsp almond extract
1 cup heavy cream — whipped (or you can use cool whip)

Stir cranberry sauce and almond extract until smooth.  Gently blend with whipped cream, making sure to leave it swirly.  Spoon genly into nice glasses (I use martini glasses) and serve.  OR use as fruit dip OR baked tortilla strips covered with cinnamon sugar.  Yummmm!

6 Comments

Filed under Heads or Tails

6 responses to “Heads or Tails – Fool

  1. That sounds delicious!

  2. mm – sounds divine .Very creative !

    My H o T is up
    My Little Drummer boys

  3. Oh gosh.. that sounds SO good and it’s so easy to make! 🙂

  4. Ummmmmmmmmmmm Major YUMMMMMMM! I’m seriously liking this post!!!

    Hope you had a great Tuesday, my friend!

  5. Have you ever tried it without the almond extract?

  6. Yep, I’ve tried it with blueberry pie filling, cherry pie filling, frozen fruit of all kinds, with and without almond AND with (and without) vanilla extract too. 🙂 No matter HOW you make this….it is so good. (and frankly, pretty healthy…I mean, it’s fruit and cream! how bad can it be!

Leave a Reply

