Heads or Tails – First

Skittles has such great themes for this meme….I always enjoy seeing where they take me. This week, I’m choosing “first”, since I really did have a first this week!

I should start by saying I started going gray when I was 15. Yes, 15. It’s so sexy to be in high school and have a patch of gray hair in the CENTER FRONT of your head. Lemme tell you! Needless to say, I started coloring my hair when I was about 18 or so. Nothing radical….staying in basic browns…sometimes going into the red zones. I’ve always colored my hair myself (ever need a product review before trying, ask me…I’ve tried em all). A few years ago, I decided that if I was going to be a blue haired old lady I was going all the way and put 2 wide blue (like…electric indigo) swaths on each side at the ears. I loved it, DD loved it, but it was a pain keeping it up. As you know…I never really succeed at that whole “girlie” thing.

ANYWAY….DD has a friend, well, my friend too I guess, who does her hair. Lauren has cut my hair a few times, and always comments that I do a great job coloring it…can’t believe I do it on my own. After…..er…..a few years….it’s no wonder. lol! SO on Sunday, Lauren was over coloring DD’s hair and I was visiting. I kinda off the cuff said…ooh, if you have any extra, you should do mine. DD took it and ran…insisting that it was a superb idea blah blah blah. I was kidding, but said….hey, why not. SO for the FIRST TIME EVER I had someone else color my hair. And I had foils for the first time. And I’m in LOVE with it. Of course, now she’ll have to do it every time until I do something else drastic, because there is no way I can do this on my own! Another first! There may be hope for me yet!

There will be a photo later today so you can see this first, so I won’t describe it. Would have done it yesterday but DS was not feeling well and stayed home from school… đŸ˜¦

9 Comments

Filed under Heads or Tails

9 responses to “Heads or Tails – First

  1. I’ve never colored my hair. Lucky, still not going gray. But they day will come and I will be doing it!

  2. Brave soul!!!!
    Gotta love it.
    Good job.
    Mine is posted too. Drop by if you can.

  3. skittles0366

    Me and home coloring kits are very well acquainted, but I love the look from getting the foil treatment!

  4. Its good and thanks for sharing nice post. Have a nice day.

  5. Cool – can’t wait to see the photos!!! I’ve never had my hair colored – I would like to make it darker, just to see how it would look, but I’m afraid, because everyone has told me not to do it, because if I do it once, it will never go back to the way it was originally. Is this true? I’m like a dark blonde/light brown right now, but would really like to see how I would look as a darker brunette. Hey, you said you’ve got the advice, so I’m asking LOL

  6. Oooh, I used to have blue hair as well. Smurf blue… you’re right it does take a lot of upkeep or you end up with green snot for hair. lol

  7. Shari

    I say color on! I was born blonde but discovered my inner redhead. I like her she’s strong and assertive. I visit her often. Try color you might be surprised by who you discover.

  8. I’ve done my own a bunch of times, but I’ve just decided to let mine stay boring brown with hints of grey. If I keep yanking out the grays I’ll probably go bald…LOL

Leave a Reply

