Heads or Tails – Who would you like to meet?


flip1.gif

This week the theme at Heads or tails is “who would  you like to meet and why?”.  I took it one step farther, and thought I would pick 3 people I would like to meet and photograph.  I think about that a lot, actually.  If the opportunity presented itself, who would I like to photograph if I could? What would it be like???

In no particular order(with google photos, not mine unfortunately!):

Dweezil Zappa:  I am SUCH a huge Frank Zappa fan, and became a Dweezil fan as soon as he started making music.  His styling is so much like his dads, yet still has a fresh, personal sound.  On top of that, he’s UNBELIEVABLY sexy, and has the most amazing eyes. I think a conversation with him would be enlightening as well as entertaining. I would photograph him in black and white, low key to catch his edgyness and really pop those eyes.

David Ortiz: We all know what a HUGE sox fan I am, so this should come as no surprise. Big Papi seems like such a gentleman to me, I would love to have the opportunity to talk with him about his childhood, being with the Sox, and baseball in general.  In photographing him, I would do something with him in a t-shirt, busting out the guns, with a teddy bear on each bicep.  He’s a rock, but deep inside, I think he’s just a teddy bear. 

 

Pink:  I love her style, I love her music, and I would love to get her alone for 1 hour just to talk about her…what drives her, what inspires her.  Everyone sees her as very edgy, but I also see her as a “vargas girl” and would love to shoot some like that.  She’s from Doylestown, which is about 10 minutes from me.  How cool would THAT be?!?!

10 Comments

Filed under Heads or Tails, Uncategorized

10 responses to “Heads or Tails – Who would you like to meet?

  1. If you´ll ever get a chance to meet P!NK, please let me know 😉

    Happy Tuesday!

  2. Hehee.. I saw your comment on someone else’s blog about Ortiz. 🙂

    You bring this theme into a new perspective by thinking about photographing people!

  3. I love the people you chose. I would love to meet Pink too–she’s intriguing to me 🙂 Have a great Tuesday.

  4. I dont know this people but hope you will meet them one day. TC…Mine is up.

  5. Oh yeah – Pink would be SO cool!

  6. Go Big Papi!!!! 🙂 Great choice!

  7. john

    He does have amazing eyes! How are things? I haven’t talked to you in a while. I hope things are going great. Take Care, Tammy

  8. Dweezil Zappa I think I can safely say I have had a crush on for, oh, most of my life. Pink, on the other hand, makes me want to punch her for some reason, but Dweezil, oh yes.

  9. I have an excellent award for you! :o)

  10. Hey – I just wanted to drop by to inform you that you have a very, very special award waiting for you over at http://www.mistysmusings.com – I think you’ll really like it!

Leave a Reply

