Tagged for meme

Siani was kind enough to tag me for the “8 things about me meme” and I do love meme’s!  BUT I’ve done that one, and I’m sure there are not 8 additional things about me that are interesting.  So….(shhhh, I’m cheating) I stole her Friday feast meme, and thought I would do that one instead.  I’m not a feast player, but now maybe I will be.  🙂  I loved this weeks theme…..hey, you never know right? 

SO…….here’s my altered meme from Siani, done the Suzy way.  lol!

Appetizer

What is your middle name? Would you change any of your names if you could? If so, what would you like to be called?

My middle name is Renee.  I don’t know why.  I like it, it has a nice sound to it.  When I was little, if I was in trouble, It was always “Susan Renee”.  If I got both names, I was screwed.  THEN I didn’t like it.  lol!  I was named by my natural mother, and my adoptive parents kept my name.  I remember my mother (natural) telling me one time that I was named for someone…her grandmother maybe?  but honestly, I don’t remember.
 

Soup

If you were a fashion designer, which fabrics, colors, and styles would you probably use the most?

That is a tough one, cuz I’m not “girlie” at all.  BUT, in staying with the theme, I would use a lot of denim.  And khaki.  My friend shari says my entire wardrobe is blue and mud (denim and shades of khaki).  Hey, when you work(ed) for a railroad, what else can you wear? 
Salad

What is your least favorite chore, and why?

Laundry.  Without a doubt.  I have to collect the dirty stuff, sort it, wash it, take it to the laundromat to dry it (dryer died), haul it back home, fold it, sort it, and of course, if I don’t want it to live in the laundry basket for another week, I have to put it away.  STILL they say they can’t find it.  grrrrrrrrr.
Main Course

What is something that really frightens you, and can you trace it back to an event in your life?

 Easy peasy.  Rodents and Planes.  Rodents because my mother loved horror movies.  Daddy worked nights, and mother would stay up and watch these awful movies, get scared, and wake me up to either watch with her, or take her to the bathroom.  Never mind that she had to PASS the bathroom to get to my room, no no…I had to go with her.  So, the night she watched Ben, she made me watch.  To this day, I am terrified of rodents.  TERRIFIED doesn’t even cover what happens to me.  Even dead ones.  I flip out.  It’s probably really funny to other people.  I can’t even see them on TV or I get skeeved.  ugh.  nuff said.  Planes.  Another easy one.  Again, when I was small….mother and daddy both had drinking problems.  At that time, kids under a certain age flew free on Piedmont airlines (do you remember Piedmont?) Many times they would simply wake me in the morning, drive me to the airport, and put me on a plane to WV.  I never knew how long it would be for, or why at the time, I just went.  My Aunt would pick me up at Ceredo Kenova airport, which is the airport that the Marshall university plane was flying into when it crashed.  It crashed on the other side of the mountain….maybe 1/2 a mile?? up and over….from her house.  I was there when it crashed.  After that, any time I got on an airplane, I had profuse vomiting.  Did I say profuse?  The exorcist had NOTHING on me.

Dessert

Where are you sitting right now? Name 3 things you can see at this moment.

Living room.  I can see the train set-up left from christmas because DS wasn’t ready to pack it away (I’m with him!), Bills on my desk that I can’t pay, and my Red Sox World series champion champagne bucket that I got for my birthday.  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under meme

2 responses to “Tagged for meme

  1. Haha! You cheat, you! It was the Crazy 8’s meme, not 8 Things. But I don’t blame you for cheating. It took me ages to do. BTW, if you like Friday’s Feast, it’s a weekly meme – http://fridaysfeast.com/. Stupid here forgot to add the linked GIF I normally add to my FF posts. I’ll rectify that in a minute.

    I’m glad I’m not the only person scared of planes. I hate the horrid things. And I couldn’t be girlie to save my life.

  2. A few years ago my “little” brother was living with us. He’s 6″4″, 200 lbs of solid muscle, black belt in karate. He comes to my room in the middle of the night freaking out because there is a rat in his room and wants me to catch it. Yeah, big strong guy, not! So I grab a ski glove and corner the rat and grab it. I took it to the bathroom and drowned it in the toilet. My brother stayed in the kitchen the whole time while I did this. He’s scared of snakes too, but so am I.

Leave a Reply

