Crazy 8’s meme

Big Binder tagged me with this meme.  I did 7 things, but not 8, and I really enjoy the introspeciton of these, so am happy to do it again.  🙂

8 things I’m Passionate About:

  1. My children
  2. Photography
  3. Blogging
  4. Cleaning
  5. Creating
  6. Frugality
  7. Honesty
  8. my friends

8 things I say Often

  1. Dude (it’s an adjective, a noun, an adverb and a pronoun!
  2. You gotta be kidding me
  3. uh huh…..
  4. Let’s go
  5. Just gimme 5 minutes please
  6. I need_________(insert “to go to the store”, “groceries”, “time”, “money” etc.
  7. CAN YOU SEE THIS PHONE ATTACHED TO MY HEAD???
  8. I gotta pee (sometimes it’s the only way to get them to leave me be for 2 sec!) 

8 books I’ve recently read:

  1. Into the Wilderness by Sara Donati
  2. Dawn on a Distant Shore by Sara Donati
  3. Lake in the Clouds by Sara Donati
  4. Fire in the Sky by Sara Donati (sense a theme here?)
  5. Drums of Autumy by Diana Gabaldon
  6. The Ring by Danielle Steele
  7. um…a Johnathan Kellerman book….one I’ve read a dozen times
  8. Wicked by Gregory Maguire

8 Songs I could listen to over & over

  1. Billie Jean – Michael Jackson (ask my kids…I’m a mean car-dancer dude!)
  2. Me & Mrs. Jones – Billy Paul
  3. U n ur hand – Pink
  4. Angel from Montgomery – John Prine/Bonnie Rait
  5. I’m movin on – Rascal Flatts
  6. Who’s your daddy – Toby Keith
  7. Will The Circle Be Unbroken – The Carter Family
  8. Yeah – Usher (when I become a stripper, this will TOTALLY be my song!)

8 things that attract me to my best friends

  1. Kindness
  2. Sense of humor
  3. Honesty
  4. Empathy
  5. Open-mindedness
  6. Loyalty
  7. Confidence
  8. Creativity

8 things I’ve learned this past year:

  1. It’s ok to lose, just don’t lose yourself
  2. Things happen that I can’t control
  3. I’m stronger than I thought
  4. Having a friend move away is harder than it seems like it would be.
  5. Time won’t wait for me to get it together
  6. Only I can change my life
  7. Never try to teach a pig to sing. It wastes your time, and annoys the pig
  8. No matter how much you love someone, you sometimes have to let them go. 

I’m only tagging one person, because I FINALLY CAN! I’m tagging (can you guess?!?!?!?!?) Tammy at Mom Knows Everything! JUST BECAUSE I CAN TAG HER FIRST! I’m tagging tammy! Tammy tammy tammy! woohoo! lol!!!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Crazy 8’s meme

  1. I’m sorry, but I don’t do memes. Ha…gotta ya!!! LOL!!! I will definitely be doing this one tonight.

  2. It’s practically impossible to tag Tammy first, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

