Award winning morning

friendinyouaward.jpg

Have you ever had one of those moments where…you just needed someone to say something nice to you? It doesn’t have to be much…just a little something that gives you the boost you need to feel like you matter? I got that, today. Already (and it’s not even 5am yet!)

Thanks so much to Tammy at Mom Knows Everything for this awesome award. I know that this has been one of the most difficult summers I have ever faced, and my daily blogging friends have made it a LOT easier to cope with. I truly consider Tammy to be a good friend, not a can you come over and feed my dogs while I’m out galavanting around kind of friend, but a “y’all aint gonna beLIEVE this shit” kinda friend. Tammy ALWAYS gives good, solid, “out of the loop”, objective advice, is there to listen when I have to shed a tear or two, and is ALWAYS…ALWAYS right on time with a bit of a funny to see me through the day. I wish I could pass the award backwards to her a hundred times over. Do you know Tammy yet? Why not. She’s hysterical, clever, and strong. Dude, check her out!

I would like to share this with a few ladies, and their blogs, which have become a friendly place for me to visit daily, to sit back, enjoy a cup of coffee, and feel….good…just for a little while. Thanks ladies, I know I really do have a friend in you.

Mother’s Home!
Terri @ Mrs. Squidley’s Place
Big Binder

3 Comments

Filed under award

3 responses to “Award winning morning

  1. Thank you so much 🙂 I am glad I bumped into you in the blogosphere too 🙂

  2. Dude, you’re making me cry! It’s good tears though. I am so glad that I we’re friends.

Leave a Reply

