Mad Hatter

With the holidays fast approaching, I’m dealing with the “what to make” syndrome I fall into every year.  Yesterday, while surfing, (manically) I found this AWESOME hat pattern.  Ok.  If you are an experienced knitter, it’s pretty basic, but for this ole girl, I’m lovin it.  I’m one and a half deep already (photo’s forthcoming, I swear!)  I made mine on 10 1/2 needles hat “a” with 2 strands of worsted (red & white) and hat 2 is in 2 shades of tan/brown wool blend.  Of course, I like the idea of an “underemployed hat”, and you know why!  Check it out if you need a FAST easy hat for lots of heads this Christmas!

http://www.knitlist.com/2002/underemployedhat.htm

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “Mad Hatter

  1. I always make hats, scarves, mitts, etc. for everybody at Christmas. Paton and Bernat have websites that if you join (FREE) there are free patterns. I’m going to go check out the hat you’re making now.

Leave a Reply

