8 random things about me

Tammy, the self proclaimed meme freak (hey, she said it not me!!) tagged me with 8 random things.  Hey Tams, it’s ok…I love these things.  They’re so debasing entertaining! lol!

Now….here’s the rules. When tagged, you must link to the person who tagged you. Then post the rules before your list, and list eight random things about yourself. At the end of the post, you must tag and link to eight other people. It’s fun. Give it a shot. LAST TIME some of my tagee’s didn’t, and I didn’t get my daily dose of learning cool stuff. Sad Sad Suz. 🙂 Please come play with me!!! Here we go:

1. I have the innate ability to pick stuff up with my feet, and do, often.

2. I love soxs. My very favorite are fleece sox, so I learned to make my own.

3. I brush my teeth in the shower.

4. I cut my own hair

5. I detest Valentine’s Day and Mother’s Day. I think they are forced and contrived. Don’t Ask.

6. I treat myself (when I’m really good) with Trains or Digital Photo Pro magazine. Yes, I am a geek.

7. I dream of someday having one of my photo’s published (preferrably in Trains or Railfan mag)

8. I turned 40 and got a tattoo for my children.

Okey dokey, now it’s your turn. I’m picking some ladies that I enjoy, and want to know better. Get ready:

Siani @ Siani’s Potpourri
Natalie @ State of Confusion
Big Binder
Mother’s Home
Jennifer @ Open Book
Valarie @ Please don’t put those beans up your nose

6 Comments

Filed under Eight Things About Me

6 responses to “8 random things about me

  1. Ha! Thanks for the tag. I’ve done this so many times before, I don’t know if I can come up with 8 new bits of stuff about myself.

    But I’ll try!

    I love socks, too. In fact, I have two drawers devoted to my obsession.

    🙂

  2. Thanks for thinking of me! I’ve just posted my eight.

  3. I’ve posted my 8…thanks for the tag! 🙂

  4. thanks for the tag! I’ll get right on it. 🙂 Check back soon.

  5. I like the new template. Very COOL!!! Guess what…I cut my own hair too!!!

  6. Great list.

    Godfather (theslowbleed.com)

Leave a Reply

