Channeling my inner Bob the Builder…

That’s what I did today.  I’ve wanted a backdrop holder for a while now, and couldn’t find anything that I liked that didn’t ruin the ceiling, walls, or cost a fortune.  I have been toying with several ideas on creating one for myself, and today, I did it.  The finished product:

frame.jpg

 

 Finished size is 6′ high, and 4′ wide.  This way (as I explained to dd) I can have a 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 ft tall backdrop that can be either 2, 3, 4, 5 or 6 ft wide. Total purchase was  2 pieces of 3/4″ pvc (I already had one from ANOTHER bob the builder project fixing the a/c), 4 foot caps, 4 3 direction connectors, 2 straight connectors and 2 elbow connectors for just over $7.00 (on the home depot gift card I had from last christmas!  woo hoo! Took a sheet (fitted even!) straight from the dryer, and got these:

shan-alli.jpg and add.jpg

I’m really pleased with it.  Tomorrow, I’ll sew it it’s own travel bag, and I’m good to go. 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Channeling my inner Bob the Builder…

  1. You’re more of a cross between Bob the Builder and Martha Stewart. That was a great idea!!! Looks Great!

Leave a Reply

