Crazy 8 Meme

Tammy, who just loves to see me struggle to think of 8 interesting things about me (rofl!!) tagged me with the Crazy Eight Meme. I do enjoy doing meme’s….they are thought provoking, so here goes:

EIGHT THINGS I’M PASSIONATE ABOUT –

    1.  My Children – they are my strength, and my weakness
    2.  Order – I am an Adult child of Alcoholic parents (just one more title), and never   knew what I was coming home to. I have to have order in my life.
    3.  Creativity – I must do something creative EVERY DAY.
    4.  Photography
    5.  Stamping/scrapping – they go together
    6.  Healing – helping other’s heal
    7.  My friends – I have few, and I hold them like treasure
    8.  My independence – I will not let anyone rule my life.

EIGHT THINGS I WANT TO DO BEFORE I DIE –

    1. See my children grown, with grandbabies (is that 2??)
    2. Visit Tibet – it is a lifelong passion (hey, that’s another for #1!)
    3. Make a difference
    4. Have a book published
    5. Finish my dissertation
    6. See the west coast
    7. Not be afraid
    8. Succeed

EIGHT THINGS I SAY OFTEN –

  1. Dude
  2. WTF??? *Note, 1 and 2 are usually combined
  3. Do What? (Mother’s expression…how did I ever end up with it?? 
  4. Ad….ad……ADDAM! (because he NEVER answers the first time
  5. Jake, stop
  6. Bodhi…shut up!
  7. Aw  sheeeiiiit (nuff said)
  8. Just shhhh for one minute

EIGHT BOOKS I’VE RECENTLY READ –

  1. The entire Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon (for about the 100th time)
  2. In the Dark of the Night – John Saul
  3. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowlings
  4. Cause of Death – Patricia Cornwell
  5. Winter of the wolf moon (3rd or 4th time) – Steve Hamilton
  6. Big Papi – David Ortiz
  7. R is for Richochet – Sue Grafton
  8. The Ring – (For I don’t know how many times) Danielle Steele

EIGHT SONGS I COULD LISTEN TO OVER AND OVER

  1. Crazy Train by Ozzy Osbourne
  2. Ripple – Grateful Dead
  3. Lips of an Angel by Hinder
  4. Runaway Train – Soul Asylum
  5. Beth by KISS
  6. Who’s your daddy – Toby Keith
  7. Midnight Oil – Barbara Mandrell
  8. Angel from Montgomery – John Prine

EIGHT THINGS THAT ATTRACT ME TO MY BEST FRIENDS

  1. Loyalty
  2. Understanding
  3. Kindness
  4. Forgiving
  5. Honesty
  6. Thoughtfulness
  7. Compassion
  8. Humour

EIGHT THINGS I’VE LEARNED THIS PAST YEAR

  1. How little sleep a person can function on.
  2. How to let go.
  3. How thoughtful someone can be even though you have never met them.
  4. How nice bloggers are.
  5. How resourceful I am.
  6. How to stay at home and just be.
  7. How hard it is to let your children grow up.
  8. How to blog.

I’M TAGGING 5 PEOPLE I THINK SHOULD DO CRAZY 8 MEME: (cuz I think they will!)

  1. Leslie from Orangina Dreams 
  2. Shari from Shari’s Place
  3. Shari from Shari Stamps
  4. Bridget from And miles to Go Before We Sleep
  5. Terri from Mrs. Squidley’s Place
2 Comments

Filed under crazy 8 meme, meme, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Crazy 8 Meme

  1. We are a lot alike. That’s pretty cool!

  2. Red

    Ohh! Ooooh!
    I love the Dead. And John Prine! And Crazy Train makes me tingle. And KISS! Oh hell yes!
    Great taste, Lady!

Leave a Reply

