The Age I wish I could go back to – meme

THE AGE THAT I WISH TO GO BACK TO

When I first saw this meme from Tammy I wasn’t sure what I would or could say that would in any way make sense.  But, I’ll try.  If there was a chance, an opportunity, to go back to any age, I’d stay right here.  My life has been a long strange trip, and although there were MANY hard times, there were some good times too.  I think that you have to have the bad, sometimes, to appreciate who you are, and where you came from.  Age to me is just a number.  More often than not, I find myself feeling like a kid playing adult for the day while the ‘rents are out, instead of a bogged down grown up.  Other times, I think of an incident that occured in my life, only to realize that even though it seems like just a few months or years ago, it’s been 10, 15 or 20 years past.  If I went back, if I changed anything, any decision, any moment, and it prevented me from experiencing something, from living a moment, from having my children, my life, my heart, wouldn’t be what it is.  I’m frustrated with my current situation, but content to be me. 

I’m passing this on to some of my ladies who inspire me to be me:

  1. Shari at Shari’s Place
  2. Shari at Stampin in my sleep
  3. Michelle at Scrappy Hours

**************************************COPY*****************************************

Instructions:

Title: The Age That I Wish To Go Back To

Requirements: Write about one age that you wish to go back to and why.

1st – Tag mode:5 Bloggers. You leave their blog and post a link to it and add it to the list below.

2nd – Let the blogger know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

The Age That They Wish To Go Back To:

Amidrin wishes to go back to age 22 to correct back some mistakes in life.

Michelle wishes to go back to age 19 to not to break off with her First Love.

Carrie wishes to go back to age 15 to be able to trust my mom again.

Tammy wishes to go back to none because she is happy with her life.

Suzy is content to be suzy

2 Comments

Filed under age I wish I could go back to, meme

2 responses to “The Age I wish I could go back to – meme

  1. I love your answer! i think that people who spend time thinking and wishing about the past are wasting time they could spend in the present. I’m glad that you too are happy to be who you are.

  2. What wonderful memories those are for you to have and cherish. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

